Women's Classic Softshell Jacket

$228.00 was $390.00

Women's Classic Softshell Jacket is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 18.
  • 2016-05-28T08:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_WSJ01, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_rapha
See all reviews »

This high-performance cycling jacket is designed for tough winter road riding. Windproof, water resistant and highly breathable, the Women’s edition has an ergonomic fit for on-the-bike comfort.

Women's Classic Softshell Jacket

zoom

The ultimate cycling jacket

Test ride any of Rapha’s Classic products to destruction and if you are not 100% satisfied within 30-days you can return them for a full refund.

Rapha’s Classic Softshell Jacket is designed for tough winter cycling. A synthetic membrane means the jacket’s softshell fabric is windproof, water-resistant and highly breathable.

The Women’s Classic Softshell is tailored specifically for female riders and has side panels to give the jacket a structured shape. The sleeves are designed to increase range of movement. A rubberized pad on the left shoulder keeps bag straps stable when riding and seams have been positioned to prevent them from chafing. Both shoulders are edged with reflective grey piping, as are the collar and sleeves.

The full-length zip has a reverse coil for a cleaner finish, a fleece-lined chin guard and a lockdown puller to eliminate rattles. A bite grip on the collar enables easy zip adjustment on the move and zipped vents under both arms help ventilation.

Three large cargo pockets make the jacket ideal for training rides and the centre pocket has a pump sleeve stitched inside. The right-hand pocket has a buttonhole for an iPod cable and an additional valuables pocket has easy-to-use zip puller.

When conditions turn nasty, the jacket’s fold-out storm tail has a saddle grip to keep it in place and a reflective Rapha logo for visibility. Rapha’s trademark left armband has a black embroidered logo and the inside of the jacket has contrast pink details. These include cable routing loops, a draw cord with friction locks and a hanging loop.

Reviews:

It is actually designed for women, not the men’s version haphazardly modified to suit.
4.5/5 – Andreas, londoncyclist.co.uk

 

FEATURES

Shaped hem.
New pocket configuration centres pockets when loaded.
Rubberised left shoulder pad.
Discreet, zipped arm vents.
Reflective piping.
Storm flap with saddle grip.
Bite grip and drawcord with friction locks.
Highly breathable, windproof, water resistant.
Ergonomic side panels and three-piece arm construction.

FABRIC

Softshell (polyester 81%, spandex 10%, Hytrel® membrane 9%).

CARE INSTRUCTIONS

Machine wash cool 30°
Wash dark colours separately
Do not use fabric softeners
Tumble dry cool: 1 dot
Cool iron: 1 dot
Do not bleach
Do not dry clean

Body sizing

    CM IN

  •   XXS XS S M L XL
    Chest 76 81 86 92 97 102
    Waist 62 66 71 76 81 86
    Hips 87 92 97 102 107 112
    Arm length 53.5 56 58.5 61 63.5 66
  •   XXS XS S M L XL
    Chest 30 32 34 36 38 40
    Waist 24 26 28 30 32 34
    Hips 34 36 38 40 42 44
    Arm length 20 22 23 24 25 26
  •   XXS XS S M L XL
    UK 6 8 10 12 14 16
    US 2 4 6 8 10 12
    Euro 34 36 38 40 42 44
    Japan 7 9 11 13 15 17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter coat Wind proved, very comfortable. Tested in very cold weather (0degreeC)
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size is big It is little bigger than other clothes of rapha. Light, comfortable and simple design.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a women's jacket should This jacket fits so well and is perfectly warm. I've been wearing it during Pittsburgh winter when it's been getting below 0 with very strong winds. With a wool base layer and a thin wool hoodie underneath, I'm comfortable. I like the reinforced shoulder, but I wear a very heavy bookbag when I'm riding and wish that both shoulders had this feature. This is a functional jacket that actually looks good as well; something I love about all the Rapha products I own.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric and styling I bought this for cold weather riding, 20-40 F. I ordered a medium because I like base layers, but it is a little big, I would definitely stick to my normal Rahpa size, which is a small. I have worn it in 30 degrees with a base layer and a jersey, and it is plenty warm, blocks the wind. Because it is too big, the front doesn't lay flat, but otherwise a great jacket for cold weather.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit bought this for my wife after having one of my own. we live in chicago and can ride with this and long sleeve base layer down to about 20ºf. with wind, just a heavier base layer.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I need to go out riding in cold & wet weather This keeps me warm on cold winter days. I love the details: the storm flap, the rubberised left shoulder pad, the bite grip, the pockets (with one specially designed for your iPod or smartphone,... The jacket is warm and waterproof and everything I need to go out riding in cold and wet weather.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product I love this jacket. It is the best fitting cycling jacket I have had. Feminine lines, practical and functional.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome winter jacket Everything you want in a jacket and more. Buy one size smaller as is on the big side.
Date published: 2016-02-05
  • 2016-05-28T08:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_WSJ01, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_rapha

I ordered a women's  S soft shell jacket  ... It was too big.. I sent back & got an  XS but it still doesn't fit well ... it doesn't say anywhere on the jacket that it is a women's jacket .... Do you think i got sent the men's? I used to have this jacket 

Asked by: Derv
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. Please could you send the item into our returns address and we will look into this further, thank you.
Answered by: Rapha_MR
Date published: 2015-12-18

Does this jacket have any insulation?

Asked by: Sata
Hi. Rapha’s Classic Softshell Jacket is designed for tough winter cycling. A synthetic membrane means the jacket’s softshell fabric is windproof, water-resistant and highly breathable. While it is intended to keep the rider warm and dry it is, as the name suggests, a shell with no formal insulation.
Answered by: Rapha_MJ
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • 2016-05-29T09:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_WSJ01, PRD, sort_recentAnswersFirst
  • clientName_rapha

Rapha Service

If you have purchased a jersey this year and lost weight through riding, Rapha would like to offer you a 50% discount on your new size jersey.
Learn more

Take advantage of our 30-day guarantee on any of the Rapha Classic products below. If you aren't 100% satisfied within 30 days of riding in these products, you can send them back to us for a full refund/ credit.
Learn more

Rapha offers a free repair service where a crash or accident has damaged a garment or a failure has occurred even after significant usage.
Learn more