Super Lightweight Jersey

$78.00 was $140.00

Super Lightweight Jersey is rated 4.4375 out of 5 by 352.
  • 2016-08-26T07:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLJ03, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_rapha
See all reviews »

New refined version of Rapha's most lightweight and breathable jersey, designed for the hottest conditions in the world.

Super Lightweight Jersey$78.00

Please select an item above

zoom

Very lightweight jersey for hot and humid conditions

With a newly refined pocket construction for more stability and support, the Super-Lightweight is designed for riding in the heat of summer. Made from three synthetic technical fabrics developed exclusively for Rapha, the main body material is comfortable against the skin as you perspire and also fast drying. Mesh side panels add more breathability and soft cuffs and collar maintain comfort.

Key Features:

  • Extremely lightweight proprietary Fabrics
  • Rear pockets with reinforced construction
  • Breathable mesh side panels
  • Highly breathable with exceptional moisture transfer
  • Anti-bacterial treatment
  • Weight of medium size jersey: 125g
  • Shoulder panels positioned for a better on bike fit

FEATURES

  • Extremely lightweight and breathable
  • Exceptional moisture transfer
  • Proprietary synthetic Fabrics developed exclusively for Rapha
  • Anti-bacterial treatment
  • Flyweight zip
  • Robust, lightweight stitching on shoulders
  • Lightweight gripper
  • Breathable mesh side panels
  • Soft trim on cuffs and collar
  • Three rear pockets
  • Reflective tab
  • Zipped valuables pocket
  • Weight of medium size jersey: 125g

FABRIC

  • 100% polyester

CARE INSTRUCTIONS

  • Machine wash cool – 30°
  • Do not bleach
  • Do not dry clean
  • Tumble dry cool: 1 dot
  • Cool iron: 1 dot

Body sizing

Chest: measure underneath the armpits with the tape measure straight around.
Back Length: measure from the bottom of where your collar sits/base of the neck to the bottom of your spine.
Arm length: measure from where the seam would start at shoulder to bottom of the wrist.

    CM IN

  • XS S M L XL XXL
    Chest < 84 84-91 91-99 99-107 107-115 115+
    Back
    length
    50-56 56-62 62-68 68-74 74-80 80+
    Arm
    length
    < 60 60-62 62-64 64-66 66-68 68+
  • XS S M L XL XXL
    Chest < 33 33-36 36-39 39-42 42-45 45+
    Back
    length
    20-22 22-24 24-27 27-29 29-31 31+
    Arm
    length
    < 24 24-24.5 24.5-25 25-26 26-26.5 26.5+
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you'd ever want for summer I fall between jersey size for this model (usually a Rapha medium), so have one medium and one large of this model - performance is amazing, ive used it from 18*(arm warmers) to 42* (mesh base)temp range - at the top end (35-42*) I'll not say it stays dry, but it dries quickly and pulls loads of moisture away from the skin. For such a lightweight fabric, it has proved to be very durable - regular washing and use, no notable wear or snags (had the first one for 2 years). The 2nd jersey (in large) I believe had a revision to the fit, definitely seems to be an improvement, pockets sit a little lower and collar/cuffs nice comfortable feel.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! This is one of the best jerseys I've ever owned if not the best. I live in Australia and ride in hot and humid conditions and this thing stays comfortable no matter what. I wear it with a base layer and I couldn't be more happy riding with it. Due to the light materials I was concerned that carrying all my stuff in it (I don't have a saddle bag) might be an issue but I didn't need to. It performs flawlessly and it's zippered pocket even fits my iPhone 5. Love this thing and will buy more when needed. For now I just wash it and wear it the next day again as its also very quick drying.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jersey Ok, so Superlight? Talk me through that, its heavier than my cheaper jersey from another manufacturer, however the fit is good, and it looks good on. The biggest issue I have is with the pockets, there are four, small zipped pocket for phone is a nice touch, but the middle of the classic 3 pockets is too small and way too high. the outer 3 pockest are bigger than normal so things rattle around a bit. Obviously, this is designed for a gillet, or jacket to go in the middle pocket, but I cant get anything out of the middle pocket without stopping, not great! But this is just a minor thing with an otherwise great product
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Duller colour than expected ... Sizing not optimal Nice jersey with two niggles ... the colour contains more grey than what is rendered through most UIs. Rapha jersey fit remains a mystery to me ... I never know what I'm going to get. It would be best if you provided precise jersey measurements for each product. Being tall and slim, the jersey front and back lengths seem to vary at random. Likewise your baselayer lengths fluctuate between purchases. I find it a little irritating.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Stylish and Comfortable Jersey This is the first Rapha jersey I have owned. The design looks great and the material is incredibly light weight. Despite its thin material being so breathable, the material and seams are durable. With a base layer it has been perfecr for spring riding. The only downside is the sizing of the product. The sizing chart was inadequate for determining the proper fit of the jersey. It runs very small in my case. I am all about being more aero and do not like loose fitting cycling wear, but I will not be reaching for gels in my back pockets that easily with this jersey. (If it helps anyone, I am 6 feet tall and 195 pounds)
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice light weight, sizing problems I'm 6'1" 170lbs, 26.25" arms and 15" neck, 40" chest. I don't like particularly baggy clothing. In order to get the proper length, I had to get an XL but the fit around the mid section is just bunched up fabric. I first purchased a L jersey as that's what I normally wear in all my other Euro brand jerseys: the neck was extremely tight, despite the sizing chart's specs, and length was too short. I really like the subtly of the Rapha brand just too bad it doesn't fit me well.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like a step on from the last one Have been looking at the new super lightweight jerseys for sometime. These are as close to ideal for Hong Kong in the summer when it's hot, humid and sunny. Material feels closer to the pro jerseys and cut also feels tighter than the last I had, both of which are positive. The graduated printing is also excellent quality on all panels of different materials. Only grip is the graduations don't match up across the back and sides with the front with a 20mm mismatch at the side. I know I'm being pedantic but the devil is in the detail and this is something that would normal be checked during production. It doesn't spoil the jersey and look forward to many hot hours thanking Rapha for something to help a little with the hot summer rides
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better Checked the size guide and was at the top end of medium, which I ordered. It was too tight around the shoulders and neck, and too short in the back. Large was a good fit. Styling and colour are great, but the pockets are set quite high on the back making them difficult to access. The centre pocket is the highest and quite tight and is only useful for small items. I have only warn a few timesbut have found that the fabric pulls and ladders very easily which I wouldn't expect on a garment at this price point.
Date published: 2016-08-25
  • 2016-08-26T07:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLJ03, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_rapha

Rapha Service

If you have purchased a jersey this year and lost weight through riding, Rapha would like to offer you a 50% discount on your new size jersey.
Learn more

Take advantage of our 30-day guarantee on any of the Rapha Classic products below. If you aren't 100% satisfied within 30 days of riding in these products, you can send them back to us for a full refund/ credit.
Learn more

Rapha offers a free repair service where a crash or accident has damaged a garment or a failure has occurred even after significant usage.
Learn more