YOUR BASKET IS EMPTY

Your wish list is empty

zoom

Summer Embrocation

$30.00

Summer Embrocation is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_EMB05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha
See all reviews »

Embrocation for milder riding conditions. With a fragrance inspired by the plants and herbs of Mont Ventoux, the embrocation also includes mica for a radiant sheen.

Summer Embrocation$30.00

Please select an item above

Email me when back in stock

Email me when back in stock

Mild and soothing summer cycling embrocation

Rapha Summer Embrocation is an emollient balm that combines capsicum, arnica and wintergreen with menthol. This is mixed with a complex blend of seed oils including sweet almond, sunflower, Abyssinian, olive, wheatgerm, grape, canola and rosehip. There is also shea butter, vitamin E, pomegranate sterols and beeswax.

Ingredients include:

  • Atlas Cedar – a mild astringent reputedly good for relieving stress and tension.
  • Lavender – a natural antiseptic and anti-inflammatory used to help ease aches and pains.
  • Pine needle – reputed to ease rheumatism and respiratory complaints.
  • Rosemary – characteristic Mediterranean aroma and general tonic to stimulate the senses.
  • Juniper Berry – a centuries-old boost the immune system.
  • Lemon – refreshing citrus is naturally anti-bacterial.
  • Cypress – aromatic conifer rumoured to have anti-rheumatic properties.
  • Patchouli – anti-inflammatory often used to treat skin conditions.
  • Cistus – produces a soothing, aromatic resin.

nb. Also contains a mineral bronze mica for a radiant sheen. Will not stain the skin but will stain white socks. Our products have not been tested on animals.

FEATURES

  • Atlas Cedar – a mild astringent reputedly good for relieving stress and tension.
  • Lavender – a natural antiseptic and anti-inflammatory used to help ease aches and pains.
  • Pine needle – reputed to ease rheumatism and respiratory complaints.
  • Rosemary – characteristic Mediterranean aroma and general tonic to stimulate the senses.
  • Juniper Berry – a centuries-old boost the immune system.
  • Lemon – refreshing citrus is naturally anti-bacterial.
  • Cypress – aromatic conifer rumoured to have anti-rheumatic properties.
  • Patchouli – anti-inflammatory often used to treat skin conditions.
  • Cistus – produces a soothing, aromatic resin.

CARE INSTRUCTIONS

  • For external use only
  • Avoid contact with eyes
  • If product gets into eyes rinse immediately with water

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than knee warmers Terrific product. Goes on easily with slight warmth and a nice light tint. It's the perfect product for days that start chilly and warm up. It'll keep your legs warm while chilly and let them cool down once it gets warm. Really glad I discovered this, it has made my riding more pleasurable.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite item! Have to admit, I was never someone that bothered with embrocation before, but whether it age or early morning rides, it is a go to product now! Doesn't hurt that the scent is quite nice.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, especially on cold mornings. I bought this for cold, wet rides in San Francisco... It works great!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff for summer rides I have purchased this several times. It's perfect for early morning summer rides when the air has a bit of a nip to it. Smells great it doesn't have any overpowered medicinal smell like some embros tend to have.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features ! This is my second jar of Summer Embrocation. It nice smells, smooth nice moisturising, great product.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for my old knees... Great product, not quite as fiery as the winter version and really helps in Scottish weather...
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right level if heat Always use on slightly cooler summer days say when using arm warmers. Not too hot but takes the edge of and looks like you have a tan.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Always use the summer and winter embrocation , brings back memories of when i played football in my youth. Easy to rub on and goes a long way without needing to continue to apply. Smells really nice at least to me and wouldnt think of going cycling without it .
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_EMB05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha

what exactly is the difference between rest of the world and asia specific? is there ingredient differences?

Asked by: Samtu
There are no ingredient differences to this product. The difference on "Rest of the Word" and "Asia Specific" relates to the currency options and localised information pertaining to returns and customer service information relating to that region.
Answered by: Rapha_MC
Date published: 2017-05-11

What is the role of this product?

Asked by: stenliy
You would apply this before or after a ride and it has natural properties that are desgined to soothe and reduce any inflammation in the muscles of the legs.
Answered by: Rapha_MC
Date published: 2017-04-07

How do we use this? Apply to our legs before riding? For example if we are going to ride in the late morning, do we use this?

Asked by: kennyleow
Hi, you apply this shortly before you head out for your ride. You can use the Summer Embrocation at any time of day.
Answered by: Rapha_CD
Date published: 2017-04-05

How does this work in regards to sunscreen? I usually use an oil based sunscreen with a high factor to stop burning on hot days. Will this protect me like sunscreen?

Asked by: Paddy Wagon
Hi, this will not protect like a sunscreen, if does not contain any SPF. We recommend applying a sunscreen with a high SPF to avoid skin damage.
Answered by: Rapha_AW
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_EMB05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha

PAIR WITH

Rapha Service

If you have purchased a jersey this year and lost weight through riding, Rapha would like to offer you a 50% discount on your new size jersey.
Learn more

Take advantage of our 30-day guarantee on any of the Rapha Classic products below. If you aren't 100% satisfied within 30 days of riding in these products, you can send them back to us for a full refund/ credit.
Learn more

Rapha offers a free repair service where a crash or accident has damaged a garment or a failure has occurred even after significant usage.
Learn more

Similar Items

SHARE THIS