YOUR BASKET IS EMPTY

Your wish list is empty

zoom

Summer Embrocation

€25.00

Summer Embrocation is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_IT, sid_EMB05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha
See all reviews »

Embrocation for milder riding conditions. With a fragrance inspired by the plants and herbs of Mont Ventoux, the embrocation also includes mica for a radiant sheen.

Summer Embrocation€25.00

Please select an item above

Mild and soothing summer cycling embrocation

Rapha Summer Embrocation is an emollient balm that combines capsicum, arnica and wintergreen with menthol. This is mixed with a complex blend of seed oils including sweet almond, sunflower, Abyssinian, olive, wheatgerm, grape, canola and rosehip. There is also shea butter, vitamin E, pomegranate sterols and beeswax.

Ingredients include:

  • Atlas Cedar – a mild astringent reputedly good for relieving stress and tension.
  • Lavender – a natural antiseptic and anti-inflammatory used to help ease aches and pains.
  • Pine needle – reputed to ease rheumatism and respiratory complaints.
  • Rosemary – characteristic Mediterranean aroma and general tonic to stimulate the senses.
  • Juniper Berry – a centuries-old boost the immune system.
  • Lemon – refreshing citrus is naturally anti-bacterial.
  • Cypress – aromatic conifer rumoured to have anti-rheumatic properties.
  • Patchouli – anti-inflammatory often used to treat skin conditions.
  • Cistus – produces a soothing, aromatic resin.

nb. Also contains a mineral bronze mica for a radiant sheen. Will not stain the skin but will stain white socks. Our products have not been tested on animals.

FEATURES

  • Atlas Cedar – a mild astringent reputedly good for relieving stress and tension.
  • Lavender – a natural antiseptic and anti-inflammatory used to help ease aches and pains.
  • Pine needle – reputed to ease rheumatism and respiratory complaints.
  • Rosemary – characteristic Mediterranean aroma and general tonic to stimulate the senses.
  • Juniper Berry – a centuries-old boost the immune system.
  • Lemon – refreshing citrus is naturally anti-bacterial.
  • Cypress – aromatic conifer rumoured to have anti-rheumatic properties.
  • Patchouli – anti-inflammatory often used to treat skin conditions.
  • Cistus – produces a soothing, aromatic resin.

CARE INSTRUCTIONS

  • For external use only
  • Avoid contact with eyes
  • If product gets into eyes rinse immediately with water

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Always use the summer and winter embrocation , brings back memories of when i played football in my youth. Easy to rub on and goes a long way without needing to continue to apply. Smells really nice at least to me and wouldnt think of going cycling without it .
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please never discontinue! Love this product. Simply, every time I clip in, I use this Summer Embrocation.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great, feels warm I love this stuff, on my 3rd jar now. A quick application in the morning and off I go on those days when tights are not needed, leg warmers but you would rather not. Be warned, it will stain and put on last. It goes on forever and the empty jar is a great pencil jar for the desk.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic smell Bought the summer embrocation recently. It is superb, sensational on the legs, moisturising, smooth, wonderful smell, slightly warming effect possibly due to massaging the legs. Can't wait to try the Winter one..
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird, but good! This isn't a tingly hot sensation creating embrocation as used in Winter. It isn't obviously anything more than a nice smelling cream when it goes on. There MAY be a very slight sensation but nothing major. However. When out on the bike in usually chilly Spring mornings I really have noticed a difference. It seems to be like a barrier cream that actually warms the muscles slightly. I use it on every ride now. Lovely stuff. And it gives the old guns a nicely shiny slightly tanned appearance too!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Is working very good I recommend this to my friends
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet! Love this product! Great smell and great feeling on the legs!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This cream is both luxurious and practical at the same time. It also smells fantastic as you apply, leaves you with a non-sticky, not too shiny finish, and lasts all day even with a minimal application.
Date published: 2016-08-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_IT, sid_EMB05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha

what exactly is the difference between rest of the world and asia specific? is there ingredient differences?

Asked by: Samtu
There are no ingredient differences to this product. The difference on "Rest of the Word" and "Asia Specific" relates to the currency options and localised information pertaining to returns and customer service information relating to that region.
Answered by: Rapha_MC
Date published: 2017-05-11

What is the role of this product?

Asked by: stenliy
You would apply this before or after a ride and it has natural properties that are desgined to soothe and reduce any inflammation in the muscles of the legs.
Answered by: Rapha_MC
Date published: 2017-04-07

How do we use this? Apply to our legs before riding? For example if we are going to ride in the late morning, do we use this?

Asked by: kennyleow
Hi, you apply this shortly before you head out for your ride. You can use the Summer Embrocation at any time of day.
Answered by: Rapha_CD
Date published: 2017-04-05

How does this work in regards to sunscreen? I usually use an oil based sunscreen with a high factor to stop burning on hot days. Will this protect me like sunscreen?

Asked by: Paddy Wagon
Hi, this will not protect like a sunscreen, if does not contain any SPF. We recommend applying a sunscreen with a high SPF to avoid skin damage.
Answered by: Rapha_AW
Date published: 2017-04-25

I would love to try this product but I am allergic to wheat! Would love to see a wheat-free formulation.

Asked by: Celiaccyclist
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_IT, sid_EMB05, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha

PAIR WITH

Rapha Service

If you have purchased a jersey this year and lost weight through riding, Rapha would like to offer you a 50% discount on your new size jersey.
Learn more

Take advantage of our 30-day guarantee on any of the Rapha Classic products below. If you aren't 100% satisfied within 30 days of riding in these products, you can send them back to us for a full refund/ credit.
Learn more

Rapha offers a free repair service where a crash or accident has damaged a garment or a failure has occurred even after significant usage.
Learn more

Similar Items

SHARE THIS