YOUR BASKET IS EMPTY

Your wish list is empty

zoom

Deep Winter Hat

£60.00

Deep Winter Hat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_GB, sid_DWH01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha
See all reviews »

Winter protection, Belgian style. A highly technical hat created from a range of fabrics to offer exceptional weatherproofing and breathability in very cold conditions.

Deep Winter Hat£60.00

Please select an item above

Belgian cycling style with versatile construction

The Rapha Deep Winter Hat has been created for the coldest training rides. Featuring the classic style beloved of Belgian hardmen, the multi-panel construction offers both an exceptional fit and a highly effective combination of breathability, water resistance and windproofing. The front panel and peak are made from a durable, windproof and water-resistant fabric, while the back and side panels use a soft, breathable material to prevent overheating. The ribbed ear guard keeps ears cosy on even the coldest days, while an additional merino lining offers additional insulation. The hat also features loops on the side panels to hold the arms of your eyewear, a vital accessory in extreme conditions. Fits easily under your helmet presuming you have a spare notch in your adjustment strap.

FEATURES

  • Windproof
  • Water-resistant front panel and peak
  • Breathable side and back panels
  • Merino lining for maximum insulation
  • Ribbed earguard with white stripe
  • Eyewear arm loops
  • Reflective white tab

FABRIC

  • Front panel and upper peak: 42% polyamide, 38% polyester, 11% Elastane, 9% polyurethane
  • Side and back panels and under peak: 88% polyester, 12% Elastane
  • Lining: 100% merino
  • Rib: 100% merino; Stripe on rib: 100% polyester

CARE INSTRUCTIONS

  • Hand wash cool: 30°
  • Wash with like colours
  • Do not iron
  • Do not tumble dry
  • Do not bleach
  • Do not dry clean

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home run! I read reviews but refused to believe a winter hat could live up to them. I'm happy to eat my words! This hat lives up to the hype. Even when temps are around 40 degrees, this hat keeps me nice and warm. It's made my winter rides a lot more enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & Warm I've worn this hat on several rides and it was as expected from Rapha. it's good quality, warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous A must have !!! Very good design ! My wife love it ! My girlfriend too!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and stylish Nicely lined and comfortable to wear. Keeps your head and ears warm and it's stylish too.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat! It came in a couple of weeks ago and has performed magnificently!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Great ear coverage. Great fit under helmet. Keeps my head nice and warm. Love this hat.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Best Rapha winter hat yet. The front panels are much more wind resistant and the knitted flap is much softer and more comfortable on longer rides.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm, fits well under helmet Bought this hat a few weeks ago and have used it twice. Too warm above 35 degrees Fahrenheit. Keeps my ears covered and does not ride up like a few other similar style hats I own from other manufacturers. I have a 56cm head and wear a medium helmet.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have if you ride in very cold weather ! This is the best winter hat that I have tried so far. The windproof front really helps keep my bald head warm when riding in very cold conditions. I live in Canada and use it for fat biking. Anything below -5 Celsius and this is my go to hat. If there is no wind and temps are hovering around the freezing mark, it may be too warm, but for riding in very cold conditions, this hat is the ticket !!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, keeps my ears toasty warm I got this version of the hat after reading the women's version was too small for most. Such a great buy - the difference its made to my comfort levels on frosty commutes is noticeable. Wouldn't recommend for anything over 3 degrees though, it really does keep you toasty.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat the Winter Blues Bought this hat a few weeks and I am very pleased with it. Very warm and snug in really cold weather. Takes care of the the rain also. Might be a little too warm in mild temps.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter essential! Winter comfort levels are up! A brilliantly thought out bit of kit. I run quite hot and am comfortable keeping this on up to around 6/7*C. Keeps head, neck and ears warm and toasty. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! i had one and order another one to ride for long winter season. it makes keeping warm my head in severe winter weather. the temp below 25F... no problem !!!!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Bright, Fun! Loving this bright and WARM hat. Definitely for temps 35º F and lower, as you can quickly overheat. Lots of compliments, and doubles well for cold winer runs.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Looks good on and off the bike. Keeps your dome warm. Fits under a helmet. Merino. What more do you want?
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Hat !!! I've recently purchased the Deep Winter Hat from Rapha for the cold English winters having only been using a scull cap till now. It's a great product both warm and comfortable (so much so you will be sweating in this hat). Concerns about sizing yet it fits like a glove although if you have a larger than a weave head it maybe worth going for something else, other than that a top product with quality written all over it.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and dry This hat has endured Pittsburgh winter so far, keeping me warm and dry. Not too tight, but stays put. Seems to wick sweat well.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heading forward Best winter cap I ever had (and I had a lot, riding the Flanders roads in winter). Even nice to put back on after a coffee break (normally you have to slide your head in a wet cap, not the case with this one). Used it on 100+km tours at -3 degrees up till +6/7 degrees. I have a big head so many caps tend to strain and leave a 10 hour horizontal line on the forehead. This one leaves a line, but not that deep and not that long. Yep, satisfied!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top hat Rode the festive 500 in this hat, first time I've worn one and so glad I did.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage over the ears even with the helmet o I purchased for my son. He is an avid cyclist and the Rapha products are his favorite!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Winter Hat The hat is really well made and exceptionally warm. Having worn it for over 3 hours I expected it to be damp with sweat,however, when I took it off it felt dry. The only issue I have with it is, when wearing it with my Kask helmet, it puts pressure on my ears. I haven't washed it yet so can't say how well it puts up with normal machine washing.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! I am just amazed at the quality of materials used, the attention to detail and the extensive time dedicated to research and design. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style & warm Perfect ! Looks so great and feel so warm. Really plaisant to wear!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm hat I brought this and have only worn it twice so far, it is stylish, a good fit and appears to be very warm without getting soaking wet with sweat. I haven't worn it in really cold weather yet but I think it will be very good.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good cold weather hat This is a well designed hat made from good quality materials.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I've been working outdoors the last week and haven't taken this hat off. Very warm and soft inside. It's incredibly warm, over all. The ear coverings are quite warm but don't block your hearing. The windproof panel is just enough to keep you warm but doesn't prevent the hat from breathing. As an additional note, I have a huge head (61cm) and this item fits me quite well, the first Rapha hat to do so.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This hat is fantastic. Well built, well fitted. The windproof panel on the front makes a huge difference compared to a very similar hat without. It is warmer than using a non-windproof hat and a helmet cover. The ear flaps do come down low enough to cover your entire ear. The bill is able to flip up out of the way and stay up even on descents. I highly recommend this hat.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit I have the winter hat that is a bit of a squeeze, this version is stretchy and fits my big head and is comfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep winter hat I bought it a few weeks ago and I'm lovin it. It'S great for the cold weather
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pink! Grabbed this month ago only complaint hasn't beeen cold enpigh to wear
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_GB, sid_DWH01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rapha

PAIR WITH

Rapha Service

If you have purchased a jersey this year and lost weight through riding, Rapha would like to offer you a 50% discount on your new size jersey.
Learn more

Take advantage of our 30-day guarantee on any of the Rapha Classic products below. If you aren't 100% satisfied within 30 days of riding in these products, you can send them back to us for a full refund/ credit.
Learn more

Rapha offers a free repair service where a crash or accident has damaged a garment or a failure has occurred even after significant usage.
Learn more

SHARE THIS